State Records Home
Personal tools
You are here :: Home The State Archives Register of Access Directions Alphabetical by public office

Access directions - alphabetical list of public offices

Filed under:
Alphabetical by public office

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W


Aboriginal Affairs NSW

Aboriginal Trust Fund Repayment Scheme

Ageing Disability and Home Care, Department of

Adult Migrant Education Service (see Education and Training, Department of)

Agriculture, Department of (see Primary Industries, Department of)

Ambulance Service of NSW (see NSW Health)

Area Health Services (see NSW Health)

Arts, Ministry for the (see Ministry for the Arts)

Attorney General's Department of NSW

Audit Office of NSW

Australian Museum


Board of Surveying and Spatial Information

Botany Cemetery Trust

Broken Hill Water Board

Building Professionals Board


Catchment Management Authorities

Centenary of Federation Committe, NSW (see NSW Centenary of Federation Committee)

Charles Sturt University

Coal Compensation Board (see Mineral Resources under Primary Industries, Department of)

Community Services, Department of

Corrective Services, Department of
Crown Solicitor's Office


Delta Electricity

Dental Board of NSW

Disability Council of NSW


Eraring Energy

Education and Training, Department of

Endeavour Energy


Environment, Climate Change and Water, Department of

Environment Protection Authority (see Environment,  Climate Change and Water, Department of)


Fair Trading, Department of

Financial Institutions Commission (FINCOM)

Fire Brigades (see NSW Fire Brigades)


Gaming and Racing, Department of

Geographical Names Board

Governor (see Office of the Governor)

Growth Centres Commission


Health (see NSW Health)

Home Care Service of NSW

Honeysuckle Development Corporation

Housing, Department of

Hunter Water Corporation


Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC)

Independent Transport Safety Regulator

Industrial Relations Commission of NSW (includes the Industrial Registry)

Industry and Investment NSW


Land and Property Management Authority


Law and Justice Foundation of NSW

Law Reform Commission of NSW

Legal Aid Commision

Legal Practitioners Admission Board

Local Government, Department of

Local Government Rumuneration Tribunal


Medical Board (see NSW Medical Board)

Mine Subsidence Board

Mineral Resources (see Primary Industries, Department of)

Ministry for the Arts

Ministry of Transport


National Parks and Wildlife Service (see Environment, Climate Change and Water, Department of)

NSW Centenary of Federation Committee

NSW Fire Brigades

NSW Health

NSW Maritime

NSW Medical Board

NSW Ombudsman

NSW Police Force

NSW Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages

NSW Rural Assistance Authority

NSW Treasury (see Office of Financial Management)


Office for Wome's Policy (See Department of Premier and Cabinet)

Office of the Board of Studies

Office of the Director of Equal Opportunity in Public Employment

Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions

Office of Financial Management

Office of the Governor

Office of Industrial Relations

Ombudsman's Office (see NSW Ombudsman)


Pacific Power

Planning, Department of

Police (see NSW Police Service)

Port Kembla Port Corporation

Powerhouse Museum

Premier and Cabinet, Department of

Primary Industries, Department of

Privacy NSW

Public Trust Office

Public Works & Services, Department of


Rail Corporation of NSW

Registry of Births, Deaths and Marriages (see NSW Registry of Births Deaths and Marriages)

Reporting Services Branch

Roads and Traffic Authority

Royal Commission into Drug Trafficking

Rural Assistance Authority (see NSW Rural Assistance Authority)


Safe Food Production NSW

Special Commission of Inquiry into Acute Care in NSW Public Hospitals

Special Commission of Inquiry into Child Protection Services in NSW

Special Commission of Inquiry into Electricity Transactions

Special Commission of Inquiry into the Glenbrook Rail Disaster

Special Commission of Inquiry into the Medical Research  and Compensation Foundation (James Hardie Limited) (see Premier and Cabinet, Department of)

Special Commission of Inquiry into the NSW Crime Commission

Special Commission of Inquiry into the Waterfall Train Accident

State Electoral Office

State Rail see Rail Corporation of NSW

State Records Authority

State Transit Authority of NSW

State Water Corporation

Supreme Court of NSW

Sydney Catchment Authority

Sydney Cricket Sports Ground Trust

Sydney Harbour Foreshore Authority

Sydney Olympic Park Authority

Sydney Opera House Trust

Sydney Ports Corporation

Sydney Water Corporation


Teacher Housing Authority



University of New South Wales

University of Newcastle

University of Sydney

University of Technology, Sydney

University of Western Sydney

Urban Affairs and Planning, Department of (see Planning, Department of)


Waste Service NSW

Water and Energy, Department of

Wild Dog Destruction Board

WorkCover Authority of NSW

World Youth Day Co-ordination Authority