Our program of free webinars focuses on the wonderful resources of the NSW State Archives collection and how to access them. Register to 'attend' a live webinar below - you'll receive an email with a link that you click on at the appointed time. Joining and participating is easy, if you are new to webinars have a look at the QuickStart tutorial. If you are having trouble registering, please contact us at info@records.nsw.gov.au.

All webinars are recorded and past webinars appear in the library below so you can view them at a time convenient to you.

Upcoming Live Webinars | Mini Webinars Library | In-depth Webinars Library

Mini Webinars Library - Learn in minutes

Mini webinar: NRS 17420, Railway photographs
Recorded on: Friday, 12 Jun 2020
Mini webinar: Unassisted passenger lists online
Recorded on: Friday, 05 Jun 2020
Mini webinar: The 1828 Census
Recorded on: Friday, 29 May 2020
Mini webinar: What happened to Keyname Search?
Recorded on: Friday, 22 May 2020
Mini webinar: How to read a parish map
Recorded on: Friday, 15 May 2020
Mini webinar: Early convict indents
Recorded on: Friday, 08 May 2020
Mini webinar: Surveyor General Sketch Books
Recorded on: Friday, 01 May 2020
Mini webinar: How to tag records in Collection Search
Recorded on: Friday, 24 Apr 2020
Mini webinar: How to find a digitised railway personal history card
Recorded on: Friday, 17 Apr 2020

Pages

In-depth Webinars Library

NSW Professions and Occupations
Recorded on: Tuesday, 14 Aug 2018
Asylum records in NSW
Recorded on: Thursday, 14 Jun 2018
Bankruptcy and Insolvency records in NSW
Recorded on: Wednesday, 11 Apr 2018
Divorce records in NSW
Recorded on: Tuesday, 13 Feb 2018
NSW Probate Records
Recorded on: Tuesday, 07 Nov 2017
Tracing NSW Gaolbirds
Recorded on: Tuesday, 12 Sep 2017
Webinar: Basics of conservation
Recorded on: Thursday, 03 Aug 2017
Use heat to remove sticky tape
Webinar: NSW Shipping & Immigration records
Recorded on: Wednesday, 28 Jun 2017
Henry Parkes - passenger entry on the Strathfieldsay, arrived 25 July 1839, NRS 5316 4-4784-0129
Webinar: Tracing NSW Convicts
Recorded on: Wednesday, 31 May 2017

Pages